All of Bach

February 27, 2020

This world is full of wonders, and here’s another: the Netherlands Bach Society has undertaken a massive project to record high quality video of performances of all of Bach’s music, and then to make it all available for free online. I’ve only just learned about this effort in the past few weeks, but it’s been going on in earnest for 4 years now, with a new video every few days. It’s marvellous, the truest of treasure troves!

As a sampler, here is the Cello Suite No.5 in C minor, played by Hidemi Suzuki on a 16th century cello:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: