Winter’s come and gone

March 21, 2017

Technically.

10 Responses to “Winter’s come and gone”

  1. Rob Grano Says:

    Was excited to see the first mockingbirds of the season on Sunday and Monday, one at home, one near work. Then I discovered that they really don’t migrate.

  2. Janet Says:

    I’ve never heard that before. It sure isn’t on my copy of Revival.

    AMDG

  3. cburrell Says:

    Misleading image: it’s actually on the Hell Among the Yearlings record.

  4. cburrell Says:

    Rob, swallows don’t migrate either (or so I recall reading in Boswell).

  5. Janet Says:

    I was really worried last week because we have had a very early Spring and I had three flowering trees in bloom in the yard, and we were supposed to have three nights with freezing temps. However, it didn’t get quite as cold as it was supposed to, and they have survived. It’s currently (at 6PM) 73 (23C), so I’m hoping that was the last cold snap.

    I like that song. It reminds me of Six White Horses.

    AMDG

  6. Rob G Says:

    I did hear my first spring peepers of the season last night, however!

  7. Janet Says:

    They are the best. We have a lot around our house, but we also drive through river bottoms on our way home, and we can hear them with the windows up and the radio on.

    AMDG


Leave a Reply

