Lone star country

August 6, 2013

Eight years is a long time for something to survive on the Internet, but here’s a hilarious eight-year-old article at The Morning News which pulls together a set of one-star Amazon reviews of literary classics. It’s very funny. I particularly liked the take-downs of Gravity’s Rainbow, Lolita, and Mrs. Dalloway. I shudder whenever I think of Mrs. Dalloway.

2 Responses to “Lone star country”

  1. Janet Says:

    Dirt, and migrating, and more dirt. I almost choked to death on a piece of ice.

    I can think of many negative words to describe On the Road, “saccharine” is not one of them.

    Thanks, I needed that.

    AMDG


Leave a Reply

