WordPress commenting problem

June 10, 2012

A faithful friend has brought to my attention the fact that the commenting system on this blog is acting up. If you try to comment, you may get a message saying, “Please log in to post your comment”, like so:

This is odd, because I do not require that people login in order to leave comments:

The problem may only afflict those who either have a WordPress account or have a gravatar.

I am annoyed that this is happening. Unfortunately the free WordPress blogs (like this one) don’t have a help desk to call, so I am not sure what to do. In the meantime a workaround is to enter a false email address (or leave the email address field blank) when leaving a comment.

Sorry for the inconvenience. I am hoping that this is a temporary problem that will resolve itself. Wishful thinking, I know.

3 Responses to “WordPress commenting problem”

  1. Janet Says:

    I’m just wondering if I can leave a comment.

    Someday, I will be able to read more. Maybe in a couple of weeks.

    AMDG

  2. cburrell Says:

    Well, I’m glad you could leave a comment. Get well soon, Janet, and don’t overstrain those precious eyes of yours.


  3. […] WordPress commenting problem « All Manner of Thing Published: June 10th, 2012 at 22:39 Categories: WordPress ← WordPress Jobs » Blog Archive » Need WordPress DesignerWordPress wpStoreCart 2.5.29 Shell Upload ≈ Packet Storm → […]


Leave a Reply

