At last!

February 20, 2012

This week is “Reading Week” at the local universities. Fittingly, I received notice today from Amazon UK that an order of books was finally being “dispatched” to me. Check out the interval during which I have been waiting for them:

That has got to be some kind of record. I am actually a little sorry that the order has finally been filled. I had begun to enjoy the regular notifications of its further delay. But I must say that I am also looking forward to receiving the books, which join a number of other volumes from the same beautiful edition in our home library.

Speaking of Reading Week, I’ve got a few Book Notes lying around here, and this week seems as good an occasion as any to clear them out. Now let me see . . .

Leave a Reply

