O Antiphons 2009: I. O Sapientia

December 17, 2009

About the O Antiphons, from Sandro Magister.

O Wisdom, coming forth from the mouth of the Most High,
reaching from one end to the other mightily,
and sweetly ordering all things:
Come and teach us the way of prudence.

8 Responses to “O Antiphons 2009: I. O Sapientia”

  1. Janet Says:

    Thanks! Just what I needed.

    AMDG

  2. Janet Says:

    And btw Craig. I pray the Office of Readings and Morning Prayer fairly faithfully during the year–probably 5 times a week, but I have been TERRIBLE during Advent. So, you aren’t alone.

    AMDG

  3. cburrell Says:

    I don’t know what happened this year. I just haven’t been able to get myself together. Scatter-brained… I’ve been trying to read the same novel for 6 weeks, and not getting anywhere. I’ve been terrible at the Office. I forget my keys. I buy the same thing twice. I burn my toast.

    I must be a new dad.

  4. Janet Says:

    Yes, you really have a much better excuse than I do. I mean, I took my last exam on the first Tuesday of Advent, so I don’t even have the studying excuse.

    AMDG

  5. Janet Says:

    What novel?

  6. cburrell Says:

    Robert Hugh Benson: Come Rack! Come Rope! It’s really quite good, and I am genuinely interested in the historical period in which the story is set. But I just can’t get into it. Last night I vowed that I would read at least one page before falling asleep, but I failed.

  7. Janet Says:

    You know, I had that book on my shelves for years and thought it was called Come Back, Come Rope! I thought it was about cowboys. lol. I did finally read it and it’s interesting, but without a compelling plot. I liked Lord of the World much better.

    AMDG

  8. cburrell Says:

    I didn’t know about Lord of the World, but I’ve just looked it up and it sounds good. For reasons of my own (which I am guarding in strictest secrecy) I really want to read Rack!, but. . .


Leave a Reply

