Sunday night Regina caeli

May 3, 2009

During the Easter season I’ve been trying to learn to sing the Gregorian Regina caeli.  Care to join me?  Here’s the music:

regina-caeli

(Click to enlarge.  I apologize for the poor quality of this image.  I had to scan it myself, and it didn’t turn out very well.)

Queen of Heaven, rejoice, alleluia.
For He whom you did merit to bear, alleluia.
Has risen, as He said, alleluia.
Pray for us to God, alleluia.

Here is a recording sung by Consortium Vocale Oslo (taken from Laus Mea Dominus):

Leave a Reply

