Chesterton Mini-Festival, Farewell!

June 14, 2014

g-k-chesterton5

Today, which marks the anniversary of Chesterton’s death in 1936, also marks the end of my Chesterton Mini-Festival for this year. I’ve had a good time; finding time for the blog is challenging these days, and it has been good to see a little project like this, however modest, through to its conclusion. Many happy returns!

As a way of wrapping up, let me direct you to this interesting page which compiles a list of writers and otherwise notable figures who have, in one way or another, acknowledged Chesterton as an influence upon them. You might be surprised at some of the names.

The set of posts which comprised the festival this year can be summoned up by clicking here.

3 Responses to “Chesterton Mini-Festival, Farewell!”

  1. Janet Says:

    Thanks for that link. I’m hoping to get to read them one day.

    AMDG

  2. cburrell Says:

    I hope you get to read them one day too, Janet. Being too busy is tough, I know. I honestly didn’t know if I’d have the time and energy to do this little festival, but somehow I managed about 10 posts in about 2 weeks. Not bad.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

