WordPress advertisements

October 15, 2013

I have just learned that WordPress is occasionally inserting advertisements at the bottom of posts on this site. This is annoying. I have an option to purchase a ‘No Ads Upgrade’, but before doing so I would like to have some idea how frequently the advertisements are appearing. One in a hundred? One in three?

If you’ve noticed ads on this blog, and especially if you’ve found them intrusive, I’d appreciate if you could leave a brief comment letting me know. If you read the blog with some regularity and have a feel for how frequently or infrequently WordPress is inserting them, such intelligence would be very welcome.

Thank you.

 

6 Responses to “WordPress advertisements”

  1. Janet Says:

    Unfortunately, it’s been a while since I’ve been here very often, but I’m pretty sure I’ve noticed them before. I think I would have told you if there had been anything that was more than just mildly annoying. I ignore them.

    AMDG

  2. Janet Says:

    Anyway, no ads would be so horrible as to keep me from reading your blog.

    AMDG

  3. cburrell Says:

    Well, thanks for that, Janet. No worries about infrequent visits. You’ve had your hands full, to say the least.


  4. I think I see them fairly frequently, on this and other WP blogs, when I click on a specific post to see the comments. There’s one right now, for instance, for “Sauza Sparkling Margarita.” But the truth is I’ve gotten so well-trained in ignoring ads that I’m not real conscious of them. They’re YouTube videos, so there’s a moment when I think it’s something someone has posted, but I immediately realize it’s not, and then it sort of becomes invisible.


  5. In other words, they don’t really bother me.

  6. cburrell Says:

    Still, that is annoying to me. I suppose I cannot complain too loudly considering that this blog hosting platform is free. I might spring for the ‘no ads’ option just for my own satisfaction.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

