Kierkegaardashian

May 9, 2013

Some people have an impish sense of humour. Here is a Twitter feed which combines, in a volatile mixture, excerpts from Kierkegaard’s writings with gleanings from Kim Kardashian’s Twitter account. It is easy to tell who contributed what:

Can’t sleep & I’m googling double chin exercises! I’m petrified to get one! Here at last I have a definition of the tragic in modern times.

or

Weary of people, weary of myself, so weary that I need an eternity to rest. That’s why I always carry a pillow when I’m traveling.

Some of the entries can be quite pointed:

Transformed into a Tahitian princess by Bruce Weber! Made fantastic in this way, one fails to notice that in a deeper sense one lacks a self.

or

From lashes to blushes, makeup plays a huge role in all of our lives! By changing us outwardly, it helps us forget who we really are.

Perhaps Twitter isn’t all bad.

Should I now make an effort to learn who Kim Kardashian is? No, I don’t think so.

4 Responses to “Kierkegaardashian”

  1. Janet Says:

    Well, this has been very educational. Before reading this post, I wouldn’t have recognized Kim Kardashian if she had come up and bitten me on the nose. Now I will.

    It’s funny, too, in a sad sort of way.

    AMDG

  2. cburrell Says:

    I only know the Kardashian name from the checkout line at the supermarket. Who she is or why she’s prominent in the checkout line, I do not know.


  3. I missed this till just now–very funny. Because of my habit of using Google News as my main news feed, I know way more than I want to know. Don’t worry, I’m not compelled to share my knowledge.

  4. cburrell Says:

    Yes, please keep it to yourself. ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

