Favourites of 2012

December 4, 2012

Every year at about this time I write a few posts about my favourite books, music, and films from the past year. This year will, I hope, be no exception, and I am busily at work. Not that anyone much cares, of course, but it is an enjoyable exercise for me.

Last year I think I jammed in all the posts between Christmas and New Year’s, but this year I want to spread them out a little. My plan is to complete roughly one such post each week until the end of the year.

Even the best-laid plans…

11 Responses to “Favourites of 2012”

  1. Janet Says:

    Oh, those are just like my plans.

    AMDG

  2. cburrell Says:

    But it remains to decide whether we are mice or men. (Janet, you are exempt.)

  3. Janet Says:

    I might be Hunca Munca.

    AMDG

  4. Christina A. Says:

    Wha? Huh? No one much cares?

    Massive amounts of BOVINE-FECES on that thought!

    These lists are received, reviewed, re-reviewed later in the year in this venerable prairie home.

    Sometimes in June I go back to your movie list to find good ones I might have missed.

    Bah, no one much cares…

  5. cburrell Says:

    Well, thanks for that, Christina. I don’t presume that anyone takes much note of me, but it is nice to be corrected. 8-)

  6. Janet Says:

    I know that I’ve read books because you’ve mentioned them, and probably watched movies.

    AMDG

  7. cburrell Says:

    Did I recommend Get Low to you, Janet?


  8. I like the lists, too, by the way, though I usually don’t get to hear/see/read most of the things you write about.

  9. cburrell Says:

    Well, I always enjoy reading your notes on such things too, Mac, though only on a few occasions have I followed up. More often I only intend to follow up, and we all know how that turns out.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

