I saw a sign

March 15, 2011

I wonder what it says in Arabic?

This is a restaurant that recently opened in our neighbourhood. In fairness, I tasted the food and it is not only quite authentic, but tastes excellent as well.

4 Responses to “I saw a sign”

  1. Christina A. Says:

    It says “Sham Shawarma” in arabic – popped it into Google translator.

    Get your shawarma out and your dancing shoes on for this video!

    I guess next time I’m in the city, I’ll have to “meat” you at your place!

  2. cburrell Says:

    Wow. That is quite the video. It looks good, yes?

  3. IfByYes Says:

    Sham is Arabic for “sun”

  4. cburrell Says:

    Ah, thank you for that.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

