House of Words

October 19, 2010

Friend-of-this-blog Jonathan Potter, who blogs (under a cunning pseudonym) at Korrektiv, has just had a volume of poetry published, entitled House of Words.

We all know that getting a book published is a major accomplishment.  I extend my sincere congratulations to Mr. Potter. Here’s hoping the book is as successful as those other Potter books.

**

Meanwhile, the public relations manager at the Korrektiv Public Library, who bears my initials, shares my interests, and is pretty much exactly like me in every respect, is taking his job too seriously. That man needs a vacation.

6 Responses to “House of Words”

  1. Christina A. Says:

    Congratulations, Mr. Potter! I also love your Amazon.com author biography!

    Dr. Burrell, you have sparked my curiosities…

  2. Janet Says:

    Really, if he wanted to be that sucessful, he should have called himself Johnathan K. Rowling.

    We have that book curse on the wall in the seminary library.

  3. cburrell Says:

    Really? You have that same curse? That’s terrific. The book in which I found it has many fine curses (Anathema!), but that one was my favourite. I didn’t know that it was well-known.

  4. Janet Says:

    Yes, I had to go read it to make sure, but it’s the same one. I don’t think it’s that well-known. One of the students found it in some bit of esoterica and had it framed.

    Well, computerless myself, I am using the computer in the hallway, so I guess I will get yet another different quilt square.

    AMDG

  5. cburrell Says:

    And a lovely square it is. Congratulations.


  6. Many thanks, Craig and Christina. And that’s a great idea Janet. Sorry I missed this post till just now. Need to check into this magnificent blog more oft.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

