The Pope in Israel: Caption contest

May 15, 2009

This delightful photograph was taken earlier this week during Pope Benedict’s visit to Israel.  Anyone care to propose a caption?

Photo copyright Stephano Spaziani

The photo is copyright Stephano Spaziani.

13 Responses to “The Pope in Israel: Caption contest”

  1. Janet Says:

    Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of men?

  2. cburrell Says:

    By day, he is a mild mannered pontiff; by night, he is Benedict Noir, P.I.

  3. Janet Says:

    Well, I guess people can tell by our respective references who is in his 20’s and who is in her 50’s.

  4. cburrell Says:

    You flatter me, Janet. I’m in my 30s.

  5. Christina A. Says:

    I can’t tell if it’s a hasidic rabbi or Rick Blaine back there…

    The quote could be, “Yes, my child…”

  6. Janet Says:

    If it is flattering to be in your 20’s rather than your 30’s, then what, exactly, are we saying about being in your 50’s? I think 30’s are much better than 20’s. And how old is the mild-mannered pontiff?

    AMDG,

  7. Janet Says:

    I suppose I should apologize, really, for thinking you were a callow youth.

    AMDG, Janet

  8. KathyB Says:

    “No, Sam, I don’t know anything about a falcon”.

  9. Charles Says:

    “You haven’t come to play the violin for me, have you?”

  10. cburrell Says:

    Very nice. And thank you for dropping by, Charles. Ionarts is a major favourite around here.

  11. Matthew Says:

    “No one who speaks German could be evil.”

    A tongue in cheek Simpson’s reference. :)

  12. Bill Says:

    Is the devil really that tall?

  13. cburrell Says:

    “Get thee behind me, Satan”?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

