The neighbourhood’s gone to hell

October 20, 2008

A few months ago I was at a pub with some friends, and we were catching up after a lapse of several months.  “Where is your new apartment?” I was asked.  “Oh, it’s at the corner of such-and-such,” I replied.  My interlocutor responded with astonishment: “Is that the Halloween building?”  My eyebrows went up.

It is slowly becoming clear what he meant, and, yes, we live in the Halloween building.  It seems that nearly every day some new and disturbing alteration is made to either our lobby or our front lawn.  Here are a few documentary photographs, taken yesterday:

A suddenly sprouted graveyard.  (Click to enlarge.)

A suddenly sprouted graveyard. (Click to enlarge.)

A terror to all pumpkinphobes.

A terror to all arachnophobes and pumpkinphobes.

I actually expect to see this more often than I do.

I'm actually surprised not to see this more frequently.

We will continue to keep an eye on the situation…

2 Responses to “The neighbourhood’s gone to hell”

  1. Janet Says:

    Pumpkinphobes. I love it.

  2. catcch22 Says:

    It’s amazing the effort people are willing to put into festivities; personally I always find myself riding on someone else’s enthusiasm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

