Hello, world!

January 18, 2007

This is an experiment.  I already have a web site, but I’m curious to know whether this forum might ease some of the technical headaches that attend the maintenance of those pages.  It could also be nice to receive comments from readers (assuming there are any).

For the time being, I’ll simply duplicate on this page what I post on my other, and evaluate when the time seems ripe.  If I deem the experiment a success,  I may consider migrating the content of my existing pages over.

Until then, welcome, fair reader (assuming you exist)!

3 Responses to “Hello, world!”

  1. Mr Hwæt Says:

    This is me testing out the comments.

    That was a truly excellent inaugural post, good Sir!


  2. [...] marks the first birthday of this web log! The first post, a tentative toe-dip, went up on January 18, 2007. All Manner of Thing started as an experiment, [...]


  3. [...] marks four years since the inauguration of All Manner of Thing. If I were President of the United States my term would be finished and I [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

